Good morning!
Today, since it’s snowy and I have the day off, I got the chance to sit down and read Chimimanda Ngozi Adichie’s essay, “We Should All Be Feminists.”

And I loved it.

It’s such a great perspective on why we need feminism, especially in a world where it’s common to hear “women don’t have the problems they used to have, it’s better now.”

My most recent #FoodForThoughtFriday post (located on my old blog, click here) was actually about feminism and why people are afraid of it and it was really long.
But Adichie’s essay says everything I wanted to get across and more, and the way that she expresses it all is so eloquent and beautiful, so I would highly recommend that everyone read it, or if you don’t have time to read, listen to her TedxEuston Talk of the same title here. But really, the written version is super tiny and only 50 pages long, so you could probably make time for reading it AND listening to her talk.

And that’s all for now.

xx,
Sienna
The Fierce Feminist

