Good morning!

Happy #SelfCareSaturday!

I hope everyone’s weekend is off to a great start! I got mine started off with a nice hour run/walk outside using CharityMiles to raise money for Girl Up!, an organization dedicated to empowering girls worldwide. Who says self-care can’t also be helping others?

Anyway, other than that, today is looking like it’ll be a pretty relaxing day for the most part. I mean, I have to go to the grocery store and get a few things, and I need to go pick up some cat litter and mouse food, but other than that, I will probably mostly be reading and getting cat snuggles.

I don’t know if I’ve mentioned this before, but I’m currently reading Don Quixote ┬áby Miguel de Cervantes, translated to English by Edith Grossman and it’s going pretty well, but it’s just such a long book that sometimes I get overwhelmed by reading it. My goal for today is to catch up on my scheduled reading, because I’ve fallen a few days behind (I think I’ve got Monday-today’s pages to get through, so about 180 pages maybe, I’m trying to do an average of 30 pages per day this year to get through the 10,000-some pages in the 14 books I’ve selected to read throughout the year (though I’ve already surpassed the page goal and the total book count in books that I got sidetracked by)

I also plan to stop by the local library and try to get a library card. I’m not sure if I’ll be able to, because my driver’s license doesn’t have my current address, and neither does my passport, so I have to locate some piece of mail I’ve received at the address in order to prove I’m residing in the city of Richmond. But hopefully if I can’t get one today, I’ll be able to get one within the next couple of weeks, because most of the rest of my books for 2016 are ones I don’t have and will need to borrow from a library or else buy (I do have one of the books I planned to read this year on my bookshelf, so if not I can do that one next).

So yeah, that’s about it for my plans today. I’m looking forward to a relaxing day off!

xx,

Sienna

The Fierce Feminist

